Question: Are People Notified When You Delete A Comment?

What happens when you delete a post?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them.

Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline..

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

When you report a comment on Facebook Does the person know?

Hi Beckie, Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.

Can admins see who reports a post?

If the item that was reported, was reported directly to the Group’s Admins, then yes, we (Admins) know who reported it. But if the reporter, directly reported it to Facebook, then no, Admins have no way to know who reported the offending post.

Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?

No. If you are asking if the comment will be erased from their notifications on their phone’s notifications, then no. Maybe in the YouTube notification, but I doubt it since a channel can delete a video but it still shows up in the notifications.

Can I delete my comments on Facebook?

Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

How do I delete a comment I posted on someone else’s Facebook?

From the original post Once you find your comment, hover over it until you see a small pencil icon appear. Click the pencil icon and click Delete… to delete the comment.

Why would he delete my comment?

If it was something about the guy himself – or about your relationship with him – then he might have not have wanted this information to be made ‘public’. He might also have been offended that you didn’t bother to ask him, beforehand, if he would mind you posting the comment.

How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?

You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.

Does deleting a comment delete replies Facebook?

If you delete a comment, it will show as “comment deleted” and the responses will be still visible, something like this.

Are people notified when you delete a post?

No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you.

Can people see when you report a comment?

When you report an inappropriate comment, your report is anonymous, meaning your information is never shared with the person whose posted the comment.

When you delete a comment on Facebook Does the person know?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?

You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline. To remove a post from your timeline: Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. … Select Delete post or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.