Question: Why Are My Photos Showing Up On My Husbands Phone?

How do I separate two phones with the same Apple ID?

Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account.

Choose, Merge, to upload your data.

Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account..

How do I access my iCloud photos from another device?

To access iCloud Photos on an Android device, open a browser, and go to www.icloud.com. Sign in to iCloud when prompted, then tap Photos.

Why are my photos showing up on another Android phone?

Your android phone has been registered with your boyfriend gmail Id. And if we forgotten to untick the syncing of photos with google photos. Whenever you stored a pic on your mobile it will upload to his google photos account and one copy will store there. This is called backing up of photos.

How do I get my pictures off of iCloud?

Open iCloud For Windows on your computer and sign in with your Apple ID. Ensure the Photos option is switched on, then click Options. Switch on iCloud Photo Library and Download New Photos And Videos To My PC. Click Done, then Apply.

Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhonesOn one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. … On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.

How do I stop sharing between iPhones?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

How do I delete pictures from my phone but not iCloud?

The easiest way to do this is by simply turning your iCloud backup off….How to delete photos off your iPhone without deleting them from iCloudOpen Settings on your iPhone.Tap on your name (Apple ID).Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment).More items…•

Why are my dad’s photos on my phone?

You might have used your email id to setup Android on both devices. And also u might have used same email id to login to Google Photos or any other online storage app on both the devices and If the sync is enable on both the devices it will show your phones photos on your Dads phone as well.

Why am I getting my daughters photos on my iPhone?

if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

No, you are sharing the storage, but not the iCloud Photo Library, if the family members are using different Apple IDs. You can use the family shared album to share selected photos between all family members. … We cannot sort the photos in the shared albums. The number of photos and albums is listed.

Why are my husbands photos showing up on my iPhone?

Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account. The process for doing this depends on whether he’s running iOS 7 or 8.

Why do I have someone else’s photos on my iPhone?

If they are on your camera roll, then they were all taken by your iPhone. Either that, or you have saved images to your camera roll from another app. … Photo’s posted from within a group conversation were automatically being added to my camera roll and photo stream.

How do I stop my photos appearing on another iPhone?

How to disable iCloud Photos on iPhone and iPadLaunch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.Scroll down and tap Photos.Toggle the Shared Albums switch off. Source: iMore.

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?

iCloud Photos is an optional backup feature on Apple devices that securely stores your photos and videos online in the cloud. It’s helpful because it means that even if you were to lose your device, you won’t lose your photographs.

Why do I get random photos appearing on my phone?

It is possible that you uploaded images to one of the other Google products which is now being displayed in Google Photos. You accepted someone’s invite to share their photo library. You uploaded someone’s files to your Google Drive storage. You left your account signed in on another device.

How do I transfer photos and videos from Android to iPhone?

To move photos and videos from your Android device to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, use a computer: Connect your Android to your computer and find your photos and videos. On most devices, you can find these files in DCIM > Camera. On a Mac, install Android File Transfer, open it, then go to DCIM > Camera.

How do I stop sharing photos between devices?

To disable Photo Stream on their devices:Open the Settings app.Tap on Photos & Camera.Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

What will happen to my photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.

Can I delete photos from one device only?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

Can anyone see my photos on my phone?

That is, by default, anything shown in the Google Photos apps on Android or iOS (iPhone/iPad) is visible to you only. … Your photos are not visible through your Google profile or anything like that. So any photo you add to it or take a backup of is private unless you share it manually.