Quick Answer: Can I Delete Crypt12 File?

Can I delete Msgstore crypt12?

There’s no point in deleting any of those chat backups.

Your most current backup will be stored as msgstore.

db.

crypt8..

You will not lose any of your photos, if CLEAR DATA operation is performed, it is completely safe to do so. This just means that your preferences have been reset and the cache has been cleared. Cache is generated only for providing fast access to gallery files.

How can I permanently delete WhatsApp messages from both sides?

To delete messages for everyone:Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete.Tap and hold the message. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.Tap Delete > Delete for everyone.

When you delete WhatsApp will others know?

After uninstalling the app, WhatsApp won’t remove you from your friends’ chat or contacts list. However, deleting the account will have a different effect for your account isn’t detected as an active WhatsApp user. So others won’t see you in their WhatsApp contacts.

How can I permanently delete my WhatsApp chat backup?

Find WhatsApp here and click on its “Options” tab. From here, just select the feature to delete hidden app data (which includes its saved backup). As a pop-up warning would be displayed, just click on the “Delete” button again to confirm your choice and get rid of the saved WhatsApp backup from Google Drive.

How do I clear storage on WhatsApp?

– Tap on the Settings option. – Now tap on Storage Usage option. – Now you will see all your WhatsApp contacts in the order of the memory that they consume on your smartphone. – Tap on a contact then tap on Free Up Space option.

Are deleted WhatsApp messages gone forever?

Well, unfortunately, it turns out that WhatsApp and Snapchat share another commonality: just as Snaps that were supposed to have “disappeared forever” turned out to stay right there on your phone, WhatsApp messages that are deleted are actually still on the device and can be easily accessed.

What do others see when you uninstall WhatsApp?

If the person has uninstalled WhatsApp then their name will no longer appear in your contacts list. If he/she is still there, then it might be that you are blocked by that person. Only if he has deactivated his WhatsApp account then you will be able to know, as it will not be displayed on your WhatsApp contact list.

How do you permanently delete files?

To permanently delete a file:Select the item you want to delete.Press and hold the Shift key, then press the Delete key on your keyboard.Because you cannot undo this, you will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the file or folder.

Will I lose my WhatsApp conversations if I change phones?

You’ll still be able to access your chat history, as long as you keep the same phone. If you’re changing phone, but not your number, you’ll need to backup your old chats and restore them on your new handset. You can find out how to do so here for iOS devices, and here for Android.

Can I delete WhatsApp without losing messages?

However, if you just delete the WhatsApp app from your phone then it should not delete your messages for good. As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there.

What happens when you delete WhatsApp database?

In your file manager go to whatsapp folder, in that find the foldernamed Database. Delete all the files in that folder. It will not affect your whatsapp chats and will even clear some space for you. … Today’s WhatsApp chat was deleted automatically, and it was not backed up.

Can WhatsApp messages be traced after deleted?

Research shows deleted WhatsApp messages aren’t actually deleted. Chat logs from WhatsApp linger on your phone even after you’ve deleted them, according to new research published by iOS expert Jonathan Zdziarski.

Are deleted WhatsApp messages backed up?

Restore deleted WhatsApp chats via cloud backup If you have deleted chats accidentally, there’s a chance that the chat was present on your cloud backup. Let’s say your Google Drive or iCloud backup took place at midnight and in the morning you accidentally deleted a chat.

What do my friends see when I delete my WhatsApp account?

Will I be visible on my friends WhatsApp contact list. No, if you deactivate your WhatsApp account for good, your friends won’t be able to see you in their contact list. However, like mentioned above, they’ll still be able to see previous conversations.

Can I delete data files?

If you dig into the Apps storage setting screen and tap on an individual app, you’ll notice that each app has its own stash of “cached” data—anywhere from a few kilobytes to hundreds of megs, or even more. These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

Where are deleted WhatsApp messages stored?

In the file manager app, navigate to sdcard/WhatsApp/Databases . If your data isn’t stored on the SD card, you might see “internal storage” or “main storage” instead of sdcard. Rename the backup file you want to restore from msgstore-YYYY-MM-DD.

Do WhatsApp chats take up space?

WhatsApp conversations consume a lot of your phone’s memory. This memory is often used by the multimedia files shared by WhatsApp users. You can check which chat occupies maximum space in WhatsApp settings.

How long are deleted WhatsApp messages stored?

30 daysAfter 30 days, if your message is not delivered, WhatsApp server will hold delete your message. However, WhatsApp will store time and date for the messages that you send and receive on servers forever.