Will I Lose All Data If I Uninstall WhatsApp?

How can I be invisible on WhatsApp?

How to hide online status on WhatsAppLaunch the WhatsApp application from your iPhone or Android.Select “Settings” from the menu at the bottom of the screen.In Settings, select “Account.”In the Account page, find and select “Privacy.”Tap “Last Seen” to select your online status.More items…•.

What happens if I don’t use WhatsApp for a long time?

After 45 days of inactivity, account holders will lose their data if he/she logs into WhatsApp from a different phone. … To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity. When that happens, those accounts automatically exit all their WhatsApp groups.

Will I lose my WhatsApp conversations?

Your WhatsApp chats are automatically backed up and saved daily to your phone’s memory. … If you uninstall WhatsApp from your phone, but don’t want to lose any of your messages, be sure to manually back up your chats before uninstalling.

Can WhatsApp messages be deleted permanently?

How to delete WhatsApp messages on an Android phone. Open WhatsApp and click and hold the message you want to delete. Press Delete for Everyone to permanently delete the WhatsApp and remove it from the recipient’s chat.

How do I uninstall WhatsApp and reinstall without losing data?

Reinstall WhatsApp on Android PhoneOpen the Google Play Store on your Android Phone.Search for WhatsApp on the Google Play Store and tap on WhatsApp Messenger as it comes up in the search results.Next, tap on Install to download WhatsApp to your Android Phone.More items…

Can you temporarily disable WhatsApp?

Unfortunately it is only for Android users. … So if you temporarily want to not receive any messages on WhatsApp, you can do that through Android’s app settings. Here is what you need to do: Go to Setting > Apps > WhatsApp > Force Stop.

Did they delete WhatsApp or block me?

Did You Find Out Who Blocked You on WhatsApp? The best way to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp is by checking out all the aforementioned ways. So, if you can’t see someone’s last seen, profile picture & status changes or make a call and add them to a group, then you are indeed blocked.

Will my friends know if I uninstall WhatsApp?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still message and call you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications.

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. … Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications. However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted.

What do others see when you uninstall WhatsApp?

If the person has uninstalled WhatsApp then their name will no longer appear in your contacts list. If he/she is still there, then it might be that you are blocked by that person. Only if he has deactivated his WhatsApp account then you will be able to know, as it will not be displayed on your WhatsApp contact list.

Will deleting and reinstalling WhatsApp?

However, if you just delete the WhatsApp app from your phone then it should not delete your messages for good. As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there.

Will my contacts know if I uninstall WhatsApp?

After uninstalling the app, WhatsApp will not remove you from the chat or contact list of your friends. However, deleting the account will have a different effect for your account not detected as an active WhatsApp user. So the others won’t see you in their WhatsApp contacts.

How can I stop receiving messages from someone on WhatsApp without blocking them?

Just go to Apps under settings menu. Scroll down to the app you would like to stop using briefly. Select the app and click on Force Stop. For instance, if you don’t want to get messages in WhatsApp, select the app under Settings – Apps and click on Force Stop.

How do I appear offline when I am online on WhatsApp?

Launch WhatsApp, and head to your Settings tab, located in the bottom right hand corner. Next, go to Chat Settings/Privacy > Advanced. Toggle the Last Seen Timestamp option to OFF, and then, select Nobody to disable the application timestamps. This method will allow you to continue in “offline” mode.